The Family Upload Link is its own separate step in the Video Creator where the family can upload their own photos and home videos, eliminating the need for scanning photos. The family can upload photos from their home computer or personal mobile device.
When enabled, there are two options for the Family Upload Link: Limited, and Full. Turning the link off at any time or finalizing the video will also disable the link any families may have received.
In the upload link settings you can find several different options for what limitations the recipient of the link will have and what information will be provided.
"Note to Family"
If there is anything special you would like the family to know, this is the place to type it. It will be included in the email or SMS that the family receives with the link.
"Enable Photo Limit"
Sometimes it's best to keep things simple. Setting a limit on how many photos can be uploaded into the video can help with this. If you would like to limit the number of photos, this is the place to do it.
"Enable Full Access"
The family will have limited access unless this is turned on. With limited access they can upload pictures, move pictures, and delete pictures. If you would like to give the family more involvement, the full access option will give them access to nearly everything in the video creator between the themes and preview.
1. Limited (Left switched):
This option will allow you to send a link to the family that can be shared so that they can upload their photos and videos to the video creator. The family will recieve a link to their email that will take them to an upload page. From there they will have limited editing and delete functionality. When the link is first turned on, this option is automatically selected.
2. Full (right switched):
This option gives the family full reign of the video creation process. They can choose the theme, upload photos & videos, and choose the music. This is still in development, so please give us feedback on how we could make this feature better for our customers. The full access option can be turned on by way of the "settings" button.
"Enable Music Upload"
If the full access option is turned on, this option can also be turned on. In the part of the video creator where music can be selected, there is also an option to upload music from your computer. Turning this option on will allow the family to upload music from their own computer.
A- On the upload link, we have a few ways to send it. You can copy the link (by clicking the copy button) to paste in a separate email.
B- You can click the "EMAIL" button and then type in an email address and the system will send the link. (Note: more spots for email addresses will appear after you put in an email address if you wish to send it to multiple email addresses. Please only enter one email address per field.)
C- You can also send the link via SMS, also known as text messaging. This works just like sending it via email but you would use a phone number instead of an email address.
A- Those who receive the Limited link will have a screen that looks like this. Though self-explanatory, you can tell them to click the Add Files button, it will allow them to add photos and videos. The family can upload from a computer or a mobile device. The Notes and Photo limit will show at the top of the page.
B- Once the photos and videos have been uploaded, the family will see this:
C- Delete Photos: When they click on a photo a message will appear asking if they want to delete the photo. (Note: This can also be done with multiple photos at once.)
D- Arrange Photos: The family can also rearrange the photos. (Note: There are tips at the bottom of the page on how to do this.)
E- Once the family has uploaded their photos, they will automatically appear in the video creator for you. Check back during or after the deadline to make sure everything is there and continue working on the video at your leisure.
If you have any other questions, please feel free to email or call us
email@example.com | 801.682.4391